fakebeasties [Video Teaser] Beastie Boys "Fight For Your Right Revisited" Featuring Will Ferrell, Jack Black, Seth Rogan And More

The Beasties aren't the Beasties in their latest video.

Check out the trailer for the latest Beastie Boys’ project. The 30-minute film is an ode to the “Fight For Your Right To Party” video and features some very big stars playing their favorite Beasties. And it’s freakin’ hilarious.

Danny McBride and Jack Black play MCA, Seth Rogan and John C. Reilly play Mike D, Will Ferrell and Elijah Wood both chose to play Ad Rock. The short film also features an all-star line up of cameos. Susan Sarandon, Steve Buscemi, Chloe Sevigny and many more.

hotsaucecommittee [Video Teaser] Beastie Boys "Fight For Your Right Revisited" Featuring Will Ferrell, Jack Black, Seth Rogan And More

The video is part of the anticipated release of the latest Beastie album, coming later this spring. Hot Sauce Committee Part Two hits stores May 3rd and was produced by Beastie Boys and mixed by Philippe Zdar. The new record will mark Mike “Mike D” Diamond, Adam “Ad Rock” Horovitz and Adam “MCA” Yauch’s first full length effort since 2007’s Grammy-winning all-instrumental The Mix-Up.

Track listing:

  1. Make Some Noise
  2. Nonstop Disco Powerpack
  3. OK
  4. Too Many Rappers [new reactionaries version] (featuring NAS)
  5. Say It
  6. The Bill Harper Collection
  7. Don’t Play No Game That I Can’t Win (featuring Santigold)
  8. Long Burn The Fire
  9. Funky Donkey
  10. The Larry Routine
  11. Tadlock’s Glasses
  12. Lee Majors Come Again
  13. Multilateral Nuclear Disarmament
  14. Here’s A Little Something For Ya
  15. Crazy Ass Sh*t
  16. The Lisa Lisa/Full Force Routine
  1. corporations offshore says:

    Back to the basics…The Mix-Up is the Beasties first record since 2004s Golden-Age throwback To the 5 Boroughs and the trio decided it had been too long since theyd picked up their own instruments youd have to go back nearly a decade to Hello Nasty. In fact the description Im about to give can be said for practically every song on the twelve-track album MCAs thick bass line carries the track with support from Ad-Rocks juvenile guitar parts and Mike Ds basic but efficient drumming the Beasties also add various toots dings and buzzes from long-time collaborator Money Mark and percussionist Alfredo Ortiz.

Leave a Reply

Please log in using one of these methods to post your comment:

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

More From LIVE 105

Dedicate A Bay Bridge Light
KKL Podcast

Listen Live