LIVE 105's NOT SO SILENT NIGHT: General InfoTickets#LIVE105NSSNRSVP on Facebook - Night #1 | Night #2

Duff McKagan's 'Guns' Are Loaded – Street Date Exclusive Interview

[lastfm link_type=”artist_info”]Duff McKagan’s Loaded[/lastfm] is back with their third album, The Taking. As he did with his former bands, [lastfm link_type=”artist_info”]Guns N’ Roses[/lastfm] and [lastfm link_type=”artist_info”]Velvet Revolver[/lastfm], McKagan is still producing excellent hard rock music.

The Loaded lineup features Mike Squires‘ excellent guitar work, plus a powerful rhythm section featuring Jeff Rouse on bass and Isaac Carpenter on the drums.  Duff plays rhythm guitar and sings lead vocals on all of the tracks.

Standout tracks include:  “Lords Of Abaddon,” “We Win,” “Wrecking Ball,” “Indian Summer,” and “Your Name.”

Duff and Mike Squires stopped by the Street Date studios to talk about the new album:

“We Win” live from Qwest Field in Seattle!

The full track listing for The Taking is:
1. Lords Of Abbadon
2. Executioner’s Song
3. Dead Skin
4. We Win Listen
5. Easier Lying
6. She’s An Anchor
7. Indian Summer
8. Wrecking Ball
9. King Of The World
10. Cocaine
11. Your Name
12. Follow Me To Hell

duff mckagan cover 385 Duff McKagan's 'Guns' Are Loaded   Street Date Exclusive Interview
Buy it now at Amazon.


Leave a Reply

Please log in using one of these methods to post your comment:

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

More From LIVE 105

Dedicate A Bay Bridge Light
KKL Podcast

Listen Live