“Marvel Music/Hollywood Records have announced the return of Soundgardenwith the release of the band’s first all new song in 15 years, “Live to Rise.”  The song will be featured in the end credits to this year’s highly anticipated movie, “Marvel’s The Avengers.”  ”Live to Rise” is included on Avengers Assemble, a 14-track compilation of music from and inspired by the film. The Avengers Assemble Soundtrack will be released on May 1, 2012.”

Soundgarden stated, “We’ve been hard at work on our new album, which will come out this Fall. When the opportunity arose to write an original song for ‘Marvel’s The Avengers’ film, we thought it could be a cool match. We are excited to release our new song ‘Live To Rise,’ which is also the only new song in the film.”

Rolling Stone called their headline performance at Lollapalooza “an epic set…a blueprint of the Seattle sound,” where the Chicago Tribune hailed them as “one of the last great hard-rock bands to emerge in the last 25 years.”

The band are currently in the studio in Seattle writing and recording their first LP in over 15 years, which is set for release in 2012.

The Avengers Assemble track list follows:

1. Live to Rise Performed by SOUNDGARDEN
2. I’m Alive Performed by SHINEDOWN
3. Dirt and Roses Performed by RISE AGAINST
4. Even If I Could Performed by PAPA ROACH
5. Unbroken Performed by BLACK VEIL BRIDES
6. Breath Performed by SCOTT WEILAND
7. Comeback Performed by REDLIGHT KING
8. Into the Blue Performed by BUSH
9.  A New Way to Bleed (Photek Remix) Performed by EVANESCENCE
10. Count Me Out Performed by PUSHERJONES
11. Shoot to Thrill Performed by THEORY OF A DEAD MAN
12. Wherever I Go Performed by BUCKCHERRY
13. From Out of Nowhere Performed by FIVE FINDER DEATH PUNCH
14. Shake the Ground Performed by CHERRI BOMB

15. Pistols At Dawn Performed by KASABIAN

“Marvel Studios presents “Marvel’s The Avengers”—the Super Hero team up of a lifetime, featuring iconic Marvel Super Heroes Iron Man, The Incredible Hulk, Thor, Captain America, Hawkeye and Black Widow. When an unexpected enemy emerges that threatens global safety and security, Nick Fury, Director of the international peacekeeping agency known as S.H.I.E.L.D., finds himself in need of a team to pull the world back from the brink of disaster. Spanning the globe, a daring recruitment effort begins.

Starring Robert Downey Jr., Chris Evans, Mark Ruffalo, Chris Hemsworth, Scarlett Johansson, Jeremy Renner and Tom Hiddleston, with Stellan Skarsgård and Samuel L. Jackson as Nick Fury, and directed by Joss Whedon, “Marvel’s The Avengers” is based on the ever-popular Marvel comic book series “The Avengers,” first published in 1963 and a comics institution ever since.  ”Marvel’s The Avengers” is from Marvel Studios in association with Paramount Pictures, produced by Kevin Feige and directed by Joss Whedon from a story by Zak Penn and Joss Whedon with screenplay by Joss Whedon.”

The film releases in theaters on May 4, 2012.

avengers soundgarden e1333564391690 Soundgarden Releases First New Song In 15 Years Live To Rise


Leave a Reply

Please log in using one of these methods to post your comment:

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

More From LIVE 105

Dedicate A Bay Bridge Light
KKL Podcast

Listen Live